Event Camp Middle East 2014

Tweet Following the success of this unique hybrid knowledge event last year at GIBTM, Event Camp returns to the show. The Event Camp programme will see speakers from around the world streamed LIVE to the Event Camp area, delivering top content to GIBTM attendees and online viewers. Topics cover insight into virtual and hybrid events, building […]

Read More →

schedule

EventCamp Middle East Schedule

Tweet Watch it live here: Worldwide Times Dubai: 10am – 8pm Vancouver / US WST: 11pm – 8am US EST: 2am – 11am London: 7am – 4pm Cape Town / Denmark: 8am – 6pm Bahrain: 9am – 7pm Perth: 2pm – 11pm Sydney: 4pm – 1am New Zealand: 6pm – 3am

Read More →

EventCamp middle east

Event Camp Middle East 2012! September 24th 2012

Tweet After being the a founder of Eventcamp and technical producer for two EventCamps I am thoughly excitied about EventCamp Middle East! Event Camp Middle East 2012!  Lock it in your diary: 24th September 2012 Event Camps are growing in frequency and popularity around the world at the moment as they continue to achieve great […]

Read More →

eventcamp down under

Announcing EventCamp Down Under!!!! Sydney Australia!

Tweet The first Event Camp for 2012 is locked and loaded – Event Camp Down Under will take place in Sydney, Australia on Feb 26th and 27th, with a remote pod in Auckland, New Zealand.  This is the first Australasian Event Camp ever – and whilst it’s continuing the theme of exposing #eventprofs to what’s […]

Read More →

ncc

EventCamp East Coast moves to the Nation’s Capital!

Tweet EventCamp East Coast is returning November 4-6, 2011 with a new city, new venue, extra day and a new hashtag while retaining the peer conference format that was widely admired by last year’s attendees. The site of this year’s EventCamp East Coast is the National Conference Center (@NCCMeet, www.conferencecenter.com) which is located in the […]

Read More →

Washington-DC Capitol

Two Concurrent EventCamps to Occur in DC and Vancouver, BC!

Tweet In February 2010 the first Event Camp took place, bringing with it a forum for learning and sharing event innovations; a place to collaborate, and connect and experiment with new formats and technologies with other keen meeting and event professionals. On November 4th – 6th there will be two concurrent Event Camps, one in […]

Read More →

eventcamp smores

The Making of an Event Camp

Tweet The Making of an Event Camp 2 parts graham wafers 1 part chocolate 1 part delicious marshmallow Wait a minute! That is the recipe for a s’more, not an Event Camp. To make an Event Camp you have to gently combine the following ingredients: S’more Social Media 1 part Hybrid Technology 3 amazing Hybrid […]

Read More →

EventCamp’s Social Gaming Contest

Tweet On the last day of EventCamp I led a session with Midori Connolly (via Skype) called Winning with Social Gaming for Events. After a brief history and overview of gaming concepts, the participants were divided into four teams and were asked to create a game based on the following objectives: Education, Networking, Team Building […]

Read More →

ECNC Chicago Live Stream Access

Tweet Today we are offering free live stream access to many sessions at EventCamp.  To access the stream please click here. For more information regarding the sessions being streamed please visit this page. See you on the Stream!

Read More →

chgo weather forecast

2011 EventCamp National Conference: What to Know Before You Go?

Tweet I can’t believe the time is finally here for the 2011 EventCamp National Conference.  In exactly two days our tribe will be gathering in Chicago for an exciting weekend of networking, friendships, fun and education. As the final arrangements are winding down here are some additional points of information to assist you in preparing […]

Read More →

© 2010-2014 EventCamp Headquarters All Rights Reserved